SStreamPartPicker
← Gear index
SteelSeries Apex 9 TKL
Keyboard

SteelSeries Apex 9 TKL

SteelSeries

Buy links are affiliate links: we earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Prices are tracked estimates, not live prices. Full disclosure

Buy on Amazon

$111.17 tracked on 2026-10-01. The retailer listing is the price you pay.

Price history · 3 points
2026-08-09 · $111.17 low$148.49 high · 2026-10-01
AmazonNewegg · 54 daily · $149.99 on 2026-10-21
Which streamers use the SteelSeries Apex 9 TKL?
Community gear trackers tie the SteelSeries Apex 9 TKL to 1 streamer we cover, including Jay3. Reported means trackers agree and nothing first-party confirms it; each streamer page labels its evidence line by line.

Our take on the SteelSeries Apex 9 TKL

The SteelSeries Apex 9 TKL is a tenkeyless keyboard with swappable optical switches, for competitive streamers who want fast, adjustable keys. At a tracked $111.17 it sits at the low of its $111.17 to $148.49 range from Aug 9 to Oct 1, 2026, a drop of about $37 from the high. The retailer score is 4.6 across 437 ratings.

OptiPoint optical switches list a 0.2ms response and two actuation points, 1mm for fast play and 1.5mm for typing. The switches are swappable, and keycaps are doubleshot PBT. Rapid Tap prioritizes the last key in a pair, and it needs the latest GG software update. The connection is USB-C. The tenkeyless layout leaves room for mouse swipes. The listing does not state a switch noise level, so keyboard sound near a mic is unknown.

Pros
  • Tracked at the low of its $111.17 to $148.49 range
  • Two actuation points at 1mm and 1.5mm
  • Swappable switches and doubleshot PBT keycaps
Cons
  • Rapid Tap needs the latest GG update
  • Switch noise level is not stated in the listing

Streamers reported to use it

Specs

Compatible DevicesPC, Laptop
Connectivity TechnologyUSB-C
Switch TypeOptiPoint optical
Keyboard LayoutQWERTY
Compatible Operating System FamilyMacOS, Windows
Compatible Tablet Computer ModelsAAUB P30
ColorClear

Same job, other budgets

Usage comes from community gear trackers and supports a reported label, never a confirmation. How that is decided: editorial policy.